Not Quite Peppermint

7 Nov

So, I finished my first pair of socks this week, the ones I mentioned way back in Charade. They’re sockerrific. Katia thinks I’m insane to actually wear them, after all the time and effort, but dammit, I made me some socks and I’m gonna wear ’em if I wanna.

Charade, by Sandra Park.  Found here on Ravelry.

This project took me about three months, off and on. It was the kind of project where I wouldn’t touch it for two weeks and then the next day get a third of the sock done. I like color pattern of the yarn, but as I mentioned last time, I’d probably choose something a little sturdier for my next pair.  Oh well.

Now, for my next trick, a pair of gloves! If my past experience with knitting winter gear holds true, I should be finished with them around May.

Leave a Reply

