Soundtrack

9 Nov

So. I’ve got nothing going on this week, except for trying to catch up on my NaNoWriMo word count. How the hells am I behind by 3000 words already?! And, more to the point, why am I even surprised? I mean, I’m the biggest procrastinator on the planet.

In honor of my lack of interesting material to blog about, here are a couple of my current favorite songs, which all of you should listen to and love and I play on repeat a bazillion times when I write.

 

Metric, “Gold Guns Girls”.

Hat tip to Anibundel for introducing me to them.

 

 

Florence + the Machine, “Shake It Out”

From their new album, Ceremonials. Definitely on my Christmas Wishlist.

 

MOVITS!, “Fel Del Av Gården”

It’s like Swedish swing dancing + rap = awesome. I have no idea what they are saying, but it rocks.

Leave a Reply

