Sensitive

9 Dec

Well, my personal research project on Tibetan Buddhist nuns just became a sensitive topic. I’ve been informed that I should maybe pick something a little less controversial. (I’m in the goddamn Tibetan Studies program! By default, its mere existence is controversial! GAHH.)

I’m not going to talk about it.

One Response to “Sensitive”

  1. Karen December 9, 2011 at 11:41 pm #

    My initial response is to stir the pot. But upon reflection, there is not the same freedom there to pursue your interests, there could be unpleasant consequences. It seems like you should pick another topic. That is sad but reality.

Leave a Reply

