Pandora

16 Dec

So, I’m a big fan of Florence + the Machine. I kept their first album Lungs in the car and played it constantly. Fun fact: you can get precisely three play-thrus of that cd on the drive from my house in Gainesville to Trish’s dorm in Orlando, if you skip Track 8 each time. Yeah.

It’s not really a surprise that my go-to Pandora radio station is Florence + the Machine. What’s weird is how that station has evolved in the past few months. Suddenly, I’m getting a lot more indie music, a bit of folk and country (oh god no kill it with fire what the hell pandora), a lot of old Motown (???), and some random pop crap (Beyonce gets moved to another station for when I want that sort of thing; Train’s Hey Soul Sistah gets terminated with extreme prejudice). But sometimes, a song comes along and suddenly I must listen to it constantly NOW.

In no particular order, here we go.

Imogen Heap – Canvas

Blue Foundation – Eyes on Fire

Imogen Heap – Hide and Seek

Yeah Yeah Yeahs – Runaway

Clare Bowditch – When I Was Five

Leave a Reply

