Programming Notice

13 Jan

For the next month or so my posting schedule is going to be erratic or downright nonexistent. China’s major holiday is the Spring Festival aka the Lunar New Year. It’s like Christmas, New Year’s and your birthday rolled up in one, plus enough fireworks to make your last Fourth of July display look like a couple of bottle rockets. Therefore, I’m on break for the next four weeks or so.

Right now, I’m hosting my Dad for a few days and then I’m meeting Mom for a two week tour of Australia. I’ve never seen Sydney and I really want to go to the Great Barrier Reef as well. Given my neon white complexion, I foresee large floppy hats and a bucket of sunscreen in my future. Then, I’ll try to meet my friend Katia in Beijing for a week before scooting back to Chengdu in February.

Should all go well, I should have a few moments here and there to post updates, but I’m not promising anything. :D See you all in February!

In the Country of Heaven will be on hiatus until February 13.

2 Responses to “Programming Notice”

  1. cathi green January 13, 2012 at 9:51 pm #

    I am sooooo jealous! Wanted to meet up with you guys in Sydney but paying for 2 kids in college prevents just about all fun activities with the exception of eating and keeping warm! Have fun! Get to know your mom- she is an amazing lady!!

    • Jane January 16, 2012 at 10:17 pm #

      Haha, we’ll miss you. I bet those kids in college are pretty damn thankful, though. I’m headed out tomorrow through Bangkok on Thai Air!

Leave a Reply

