Marriage Equality for All!

16 May

I know, I’m late to the party. But I still have all sorts of FEELINGS on the whole matter. Mostly, pride. Once again, Barack Obama proves that he totally deserves my vote.

Of course, this historic announcement is tempered by a bit of cynicism and reality. The inestimable Jay Smooth of Ill Doctrine lays it all out.

On the whole, I’m still pretty positive about the whole thing. I mean, as a cisgendered woman with no real interest in marriage, I really don’t have a dog in this fight, but I can recognize the steps forward and cheer anyways.

 

 

VOTE OBAMA 2012

Leave a Reply

