Leaving on a Jet Plane

25 Jun

I’m still in transit today. By the magic of the International Date line, my plane lands in San Francisco three hours before it takes off. Three hours. Clearly, this means I’m a Time Lord.

I had a lot of fun in Hong Kong this weekend. It was great to see Amy and her family. I even got to go into Macau for a day! All of this and more will be forthcoming in the next week or so.

This is sort of a bittersweet journey to NY for me, happy as I am to go home and see my family. I might not have enjoyed spending this year in Chengdu, but I am sad at leaving Asia. I honestly don’t know when I’ll be back to see my friends in Hong Kong. And that’s a legit cause for sadness. On the other hand, I can get a decent slice of pizza whenever I want at home.

See you all Stateside, folks.

Leave a Reply

