Game Over

8 Oct

I wasn’t a big football fan before I went to UF. During my time there, I managed to get season tickets twice, but I was just as likely to sell ’em to a friend as go to the game myself. Win or lose, I have fond memories of the band. The student section in the Swamp was right next to the band and so we could hear whatever they were playing pretty darn well. They had all these cool little shorts that they’d play at appropriate times, like an abbreviated William Tell’s Overture for when a player rushed a bunch of yards unopposed.

They were good, but they never did a halftime show quite this awesome. Sorry guys, but Ohio State’s got you beat.

via Kotaku

One Response to “Game Over”

  1. Karen October 9, 2012 at 6:11 am #

    Now I can appreciate this. I was in the marching band for 4 years in high school. That’s why I never go to football games as an adult. Sitting through football games in a thin band uniform was NO FUN. This band is good.

Leave a Reply

