Suffrage

26 Oct

It’s kind of wild to think that women have only been able to vote in our country for less than a hundred years. Via the Missouri History Museum, a bit of history for you.

I almost want to print one out and hang it on my wall.

 

Women voter’s cast 53% of all votes in the 2008 presidential election. I like to think those suffragettes are pretty damn happy with how that turned out.

 

 

 

 

 

One Response to “Suffrage”

  1. Karen October 26, 2012 at 6:54 pm #

    I want one of those for my window. Would you believe I have been voting for 54 years? I think that makes me officially old.
    Loveyou,
    Gramma

Leave a Reply

