The Best Jack-o-Lantern to Ever Exist

31 Oct

Halloween is one of my favorite holidays. You get to dress up, carve pumpkins, and beg people for free candy. I see no downsides whatsoever.  Okay, maybe the whole “sexy” costume thing, but that’s another post entirely. They don’t really celebrate Halloween here in France, which is downright criminal. I think I’ve seen one pumpkin this entire month, and it was at the veggie stand in town.

This, however, makes up for it. If you thought you were good at carving pumpkins, you have been totally and completely outclassed. This person has won the internet, real life, and my undying adoration.

For your consideration, Pumpktris.

That’s right, it’s a pumpkin that you can play TETRIS on.

The mad genius over at HaHa Bird decided to create a fully functional tetris jack-o-lantern. You can head over to his site to see the full breakdown of how he managed it; it’s pretty technical, but still awesome.

I might not have the technical expertise to try something like that on my own for Halloween, at least not this year, but hot damn, I am so aiming to try that in the future.

2 Responses to “The Best Jack-o-Lantern to Ever Exist”

  1. Karen October 31, 2012 at 4:44 pm #

    Some people have nothing better to do with their time, but this is pretty amazing anyway. Happy Halloween. Should I send you some mini-Hershey bars that I’m giving away tonight?
    Loveyou,
    Gramma

  2. silver price November 12, 2012 at 7:07 am #

    I’ll admit that I totally roll my eyes every time I see a girl wearing one of the “sexy” halloween costumes, but as a female who is typically pretty darn conservative when it comes to my wardrobe I can see the appeal of choosing a slightly revealing Halloween costume. It’s the one time each year you can wear as much or as little clothing as you want without caring about what anyone else thinks about it. Halloween is the one day where it is entirely acceptable for grown women (and men) to pretend to be someone they’re not or to pretend to be someone you secretly always wanted to be. So I say more power to the girls in the “sexy” costumes, have a little fun seeing what it’s like having every dude stare you down.

Leave a Reply

