Happy Turkey Day!

23 Nov

I hope everyone is enjoying their Thanksgiving holiday.  I managed to call home yesterday, which was nice since I managed to talk to everyone in one phone call.  Thanksgiving is a very American holiday, but that doesn’t mean I can’t celebrate it abroad.  In fact, I’m holding a feast here tomorrow for my host family and some friends. I’ll let you guys know how it goes, but I did all my baking today: one pumpkin pie and one apple pie!

I’m so thankful that I have an oven this year you don’t even know.

Have a great weekend!

One Response to “Happy Turkey Day!”

  1. Karen November 24, 2012 at 1:07 am #

    I hope everyone there enjoys your efforts. Our Thanksgiving was very festive. Good luck with all the work tomorrow. I hope the family pitches in.

Leave a Reply

