Voltaire

10 Dec

Surprisingly, I’ve kept up my knitting despite all the fascinating things going on in my life. Well, it’s not that surprising: I didn’t have regular internet access in my room for a long time, so I usually ended up listening to Radiolab podcasts and knitting at night. After two months, I finally finished my project: a nice blue scarf.voltaire in blue

I’d like to say I’m above petty things like picking a pattern because of the name, but I’d be lying. The Voltaire scarf is a reference to Zadig and Voltaire, the French clothing line, and not the satirist. I don’t mind. It’s a fairly simple pattern and it’s got a really cool texture on both sides. I decided against turning it into a cowl of some kind – that’s my next project. I’m glad I finally finished the dang thing – Paris has gotten cold in the past week.

One Response to “Voltaire”

  1. Karen December 10, 2012 at 4:23 pm #

    Lovely, you will always love it and use it. I’m still wearing a sweater I knitted 25 years ago. Can’t wait to see the next project.
    hugs,
    Gramma

Leave a Reply

