London Cowl

25 Jan

Whenever I go someplace new, I like to buy a ball or two of yarn. It’s a more tangible reminder of my travels than some crappy little trinket that I’ll have to dust and then get rid of. Last November, I went to a cute little yarn shop in London on one of my afternoons and picked up two balls of Colinettte Point 5 Chunky Pure Wool yarn in “Pharaoh”. Dorky name, but cool colorway. I do recommend hitting up I Knit London if you’re ever in town; they were really nice and helpful. 

I Knit London

I Knit London

The very nice lady wound my yarn for me, since it ends in tears whenever I try.

The very nice lady wound my yarn for me, since it ends in tears whenever I try.

I decided that this would become an excellent big, chunky cowl. I used the super easy “Big Warm Cowl” pattern from Ravelry. It was so simple I could actually read and knit at the same time, which is a rarity for me. I think it took like three days of knitting to finish? Definitely one of my faster projects. Which was nice since I started wearing it pretty much 24-7. I don’t handle the cold well, okay? Still, I’d totally recommend this pattern/yarn to anyone. I might see about getting a few more of this brand shipped in, it’s really quite lovely and comfy.

work in progress, about halfway through.

work in progress, about halfway through.

 

Ignore the smirk, please.

Ignore the smirk, please.

One Response to “London Cowl”

  1. Karen January 26, 2013 at 6:03 am #

    Very cute, looks comfy and you’re right in style!

Leave a Reply

