The Great Gatsby

29 Mar

Last week, I reread “The Great Gatsby” for the first time since high school. I had to read it in 12th grade, but I honestly couldn’t have told you what it was about if you paid me in chocolate bars. I did remember that I didn’t like it back then.

It’s amazing how much a few years can make a difference. I found it riveting this time around and not just because I was waiting to get through 3 hours of bureaucratic waiting room nonsense. Maybe it’s because I was reading it on my own this time. I guess this means I should probably go back and try “Catcher In The Rye” again. (HAHAHAHA no. That one I legit hate.)

Did you know that the guy who made Moulin Rouge is doing the Gatsby adaptation? This trailer says I will be seeing it at some point.  Who knows, this might even be the role that gets Leo his Oscar.

Leave a Reply

