Woodkid

10 Apr

Today’s artist is Woodkid, a French artist/director who I’ve loved for a couple of years now. He’s got a new album coming out soon and his latest single is playing all the time on the radio. I’ve basically listened to “I Love You” on continuous repeat for the last week. I’d like to say that was hyperbole, but it really isn’t.

His videos are a little weird, but shot in a beautifully cinematic black and white universe.

“I Love You”


“Iron” went viral after it was used to great effect in an Assassin’s Creed promo. It’s also one of my alarm clock ringtones.  (Shut up. It takes a lot to get me up out of bed in the morning.)

“Run Boy Run” is the last in this trio.  I like the drum beat in this one.

One Response to “Woodkid”

  1. elaine April 21, 2013 at 11:07 pm #

    love the music and song i love you, but video is too weird. why are videos like that?trying to outdo someone else’s strangeness. mom

Leave a Reply

