Paris in Spring

26 Apr

I had a good day yesterday after my test. I grabbed a sandwich from my favorite boulangerie and headed over to the river after class. I wandered along the Seine before settling down at a little park across from the Notre Dame. Basically, I want you all to see this so you can be jealous of my glamourous life.

This was my view every time I looked up from my book. Speaking of, I highly recommend Robin Hobb’s Rain Wild series. It’s really engrossing and now I need to track down book 3 from one of the English bookstores here.

P1070278

After the jump, a view from along the Seine.

pont des arts

Alone on the Pont des Arts.  All the locks represent various couples, who throw the keys into the Seine to represent their everlasting love.  However, the bridge is de-cluttered every few months to make way for new lovers.

 

P1070272

Tourists and locals alike enjoying the weather.

 bouquinistes

Some of the bouquinistes were finally open. These little green hutches are actually little secondhand book stands. It’s super cheap, but all the books are in French. Boo.

 

 

One Response to “Paris in Spring”

  1. Cathi April 26, 2013 at 9:41 pm #

    Hey jane. This article made me think of you. Ha ha. Love your posts snd pics

Leave a Reply

