Sweden

6 May

Wanderlust and Lipstick is a site that I’ve been rereading for years. They cater to the “solo lady traveler/ lady who dreams of solo travel” market, but it’s got a lot of really useful and practical advice. Plus, their newsletter kind of spurred me onto my latest foray into international travel. I mean, it’s been a while since my last adventure, which was the UK back in November. (I really don’t count in-transit as a legitimate adventure, unless I end up somewhere cool for several days at a time. *cough* Bangkok *cough* )

So when I decided to actually do something with my spring holiday, I bought tickets to go to Sweden.

For the past few days I’ve been enjoying the lovely city of Stockholm. I’m still away on vacation, so I figure I’ll leave the Movits here as a nice little placeholder until Wednesday. I can now say with some certainty that their music video was shot in Gamla stan, the old historical district of Stockholm. It’s actually a really cool place and you’ll see a lot more of it in my next few posts.

Leave a Reply

